National policy advice

Both national and state-level institutions from various German policy fields make use of the scientific expertise of the ISS in order to implement innovative strategies for sport development. Two current examples are:

  1. As speaker of the “Sport and Spaces Commission” of the German Sport Science Association (dvs), Prof. Rütten currently heads a scientific workgroup formulating future minimal standards for the local planning of sport development in cooperation with the German Olympic Sport Federation (DOSB) and the Association of German Cities (Deutscher Städtetag).
  2. As expert on sport development, Prof. Rütten is currently involved in the implementation of the National Action Plan on Nutrition and Physical Activity (inform) of the German Federal Ministry of Health (BMG). One of the major challenges is applying the new EU guidelines for inter-sectoral policy development in the area of physical activity promotion to the German context.

Nationale Politikberatung

Die wissenschaftliche Expertise des ISS wird auf Bundes- und Länderebene von verschiedenen Politikfeldern genutzt, um innovative Strategien der Sportentwicklung zu realisieren. Zwei aktuelle Beispiele:

  1. Als Sprecher der Kommission „Sport und Raum“ der Deutschen Vereinigung für Sportwissenschaft“ (dvs) leitet Prof. Rütten derzeit eine wissenschaftliche Arbeitsgruppe, die in Kooperation mit dem Deutschen Olympischen Sportbund (DOSB) und dem Deutschen Städtetag ein Memorandum zu den zukünftigen Mindeststandards in der kommunalen Sportentwicklungsplanung erstellt.
  2. Als wissenschaftlicher Experte für den Bereich Sportentwicklung ist Prof. Rütten gegenwärtig für das Bundesgesundheitsministerium (BMG) an der Implementierung des Nationalen Aktionsplans für Ernährung und Bewegung in Deutschland (inform) beteiligt. Dabei geht es u.a. um die Nutzung der neuen EU-Richtlinien für intersektorale Politikentwicklung im Bereich der körperlichen Aktivierung für Deutschland.