Over us

Thanks to a combination of factors unique in Germany, Prof. Alfred Rütten’s ISEP team at the ISS can draw upon an ideal environment for delivering integrated planning of sport development:

  • It works within an institute of sport science and sport the four workgroups of which all provide scientific input to the development of sport facilities. Moreover, the institute has many years of experience in developing and managing its own sport facilities as well as in sports practice.
  • It conducts both national and international cutting-edge research in the surveillance of physical activity and health, health sport, physical activity promotion for special target groups and, last but not least, sport and physical activity infrastructures.
  • It exerts national leadership both in the planning of sport facility development and in health promotion by providing advice to relevant state institutions and NGOs.
  • With its own CATI lab, it posesses the infrastructures necessary to conduct computer-aided surveys for the planning of sport development.
  • Its staff consists of researchers with a background in various fields central to the planning of sport development, e.g. sport science, health promotion for diverse settings and target groups, health monitoring, sociology, and political science.

Über uns

Dank einer deutschlandweit einmaligen Kombination verschiedener Faktoren verfügt das ISEP-Team des ISS um Prof. Dr. Alfred Rütten über optimale Rahmenbedingungen für die Durchführung von Integrierter Sportentwicklungsplanung:

  • Es ist in ein Institut für Sportwissenschaft und Sport mit vier Forschungsbereichen eingebunden, deren wissenschaftliche Expertise in die Sportentwicklungsplanung einfließt. Zudem verfügt das Institut über jahrelange eigene Erfahrungen bei Entwicklung und Management von Sportanlagen sowie in der Sportpraxis.
  • Es arbeitet sowohl in der nationalen als auch internationalen Spitzenforschung auf den Gebieten Gesundheits- und Bewegungsmonitoring, Gesundheitsforschung, Bewegungsförderung für spezielle Zielgruppen und nicht zuletzt Infrastrukturen für Sport und Bewegung.
  • Es hat eine führende Rolle in der nationalen Politikberatung für Sportentwicklungsplanung und Bewegungsförderung inne.
  • Es verfügt mit seinem hauseigenen CATI-Labor über die notwendige Infrastruktur zur computergestützten Durchführung von Befragungen im Rahmem der Sportentwicklungsplanung.
  • Es besteht aus Mitarbeitern mit einer Ausbildung in verschiedenen für die Sportentwicklungsplanung zentralen Schwerpunkten, u.a. in Sportwissenschaft, Gesundheitsförderung für verschiedene Settings und Zielgruppen sowie Gesundheitsmonitoring, Soziologie und Politikwissenschaft.